com101











{January 28, 2008}   How we select and organise information-figure and ground/intensity.

img0012.jpg
This picture was taken from the Reader’s Digest. It is a close-up picture of a face. The facial expressions on the face clearly shows us the intention of using this picture for an article entittled ‘stressed out’. The intensity and impact of the picture drew me towards reading the article. I think this is an intresting way to capture the attention of a reader towards this write-up on stress. I was flipping through the wordy pages in the book when i focused my attention on this article due to the use of this picture.

funyz says:

Hi amarit,
i’m yu zhen. I like that picture! The expression of the person seems very stressed out indeed. It gave me a feeling that there are no alternative ways that the person can choose to go. I felt stressed while I was viewing this picture. I have read from some articles that when we are watching an angry person, we actually feel tense because of the influence of the picture.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
